Events and activities

From Bushcraft to wild art, to animal handling and swamp crossing, Suntrap is out and about (on tour) bringing you activities to transform your Summer! 

Activities listed are free for children and young people who live or go to school in the borough of Waltham Forest.

  • Buxton Festival

    Fri 13 Sept 2019, 3pm - 7pm
    Cann Hall Road, E11 3NN
    All ages)

    Meet the Suntrap animals in the Animal Zone at the annual Buxton Festival.

    Find out more
  • Swarm Exhibition

    Sat 21 Sept 2019, 10am - 12:30pm
    Vestry House Museum, E17 9NH

    We'll be running an exciting beekeeping workshop! Try on beekeeping suits and explore some garden trials. 

    Swarm Exhibiton
  • World Car Free Day

    Sunday 22 September Hoe Street E17

    Why not walk, scoot or cycle over to Hoe Street E17 to join Waltham Forest's largest street party!

    The Suntrap team will be sharing information about our local natural environment.  Come along and say hello!

     

    Walk-in-stow
  • Walthamstow Library Tour

    Mon 2 Sept - Sat 19 Oct 2019
    Walthamstow Library, E17 7JN

    Suntrap visits our local libraries, come and say hello in Walthamstow.

     

    Read more
  • Hale End Library Tour

    Mon 28 Oct - Sat 21 Dec 2019
    Hale End library, E4 9QD

    We continue our library visits this time to Hale End.

    Read more
  • Chingford Library Tour

    Mon 6 Jan - Sat 15 Feb 2020
    Chingford Library, E4 7EN

    Chingford is next up on our library tour. Come and say hello!

    Read more
  • Bringing nature nearer art exhibition

    13 Feb 2020 - end March 2020
    The Mill, E17 7HA 
    More to come

    Open to local artists - professional and amateur. Exhibit your works inspired by Epping Forest or our Suntrap Forest Centre. 

    Art works at The Mill
  • Art Session at The Mill

    Thurs 20 Feb 2pm - 4:30pm
    The Mill, E17 7HA 

    Team Suntrap will be bringing the animals to The Mill for a free art session for children and young people. Save the date.

    Meet the animals
  • Leytonstone Library Tour

    Mon 24 Feb - Sat 4 April 2020
    Leytonstone Library, E11 1HG

    Leytonstone will be home to our next library visit. Do say hello to us.

     

    Read more